Who Am I?

I am God’s Child. Everything is grounded on that one belief. I am HIS.

 

God is a good Father, but it has taken me a long time to believe that. I believed that he was a hard Father for too long. But slowly, I am discovering the truth in His word. When I am weak, He sustains me. When I cannot walk any longer, he carries me in His arms. He rescues me. I am His treasured possession. He will be with me and never leave me. I am engraved on the palm of His hands. I am precious to Him. He created me, like a beautiful work of art and calls me His masterpiece. He formed me and knit me together in my mothers womb. I am fearfully and wonderfully made. He gives me a purpose to live. He holds my hand tenderly. When fear threatens to control me, he provides encouragement. He is with me always and he will never, ever leave me.. He listens to me when I call out to Him, when I cry out to Him. When the fire burns and when the flames seem to hot, He walks in the fire with me. If I am tired and weary, he leads me to a place of beauty and restoration. He is my Father, my Abba. He cares when I fall and get hurt. When everyone else deserted me, He didn’t. He stood at my side and gave me strength. He is my teacher, and teaches me what I do not know and can only learn through Him. I am member of God’s family because He adopted me in love.

 

Oh Lord, that we would truly believe that you love each and everyone of us! God may we believe that you are a God that cares. You are a God that transforms us, believes in us, changes us. God that we may know your love. May that knowledge of your love totally transform how we view ourselves. May we see ourself through your eyes. May we see ourselves as beautiful, as people that matter. May we not find our identity in what we do or what we say. May we find peace in the fact that you are our Father and we are part of your family. Lord, erase the lies that we are fed by the world that tell us we dont matter, that we are unimportant, that our lives are worth nothing. Erase the lies that we are alone when we are never alone because you are with us even when everyone around us may fail us. Oh God, may we truly believe we are your children and that you are a Good Father.

 

Verses: Isaiah 49:1,2, 4,16; 41:13 ;Jeremiah 33:3 ;Psalm 23:1 Psalm 25:4,5; Deuteronomy 26:18; Psalm 139:13, 14; Ephesians 1: 5; 2 Timothy 4:16,17; Ephesians 2:10

Leave a Reply

