Resting

I recently got back from vacation. While I want to jump right back to writing, I feel the need to rest. I want to curl up with a good book and relax for a few moments. I get wrapped up in producing, but if I produce something without God, the fruit is no good. Back in January, I picked a word for the year.  That word was Rest.  I think it may take me an entire year to learn how to rest well.  My kids are getting ready to start preschool and kindergarten, and prayerfully this will open up a little time for me to write a little bit more. So in the interim, I want to leave you with a few pictures from our wonderful vacation. May the Lord bless your week. I pray I will get a chance to write something meaningful soon!
2014-08-08 10.54.56

2014-08-15 12.41.49

2014-08-13 05.21.42

2014-08-09 14.44.33

2014-08-09 14.19.12

Leave a Reply

