Change-Five Minute Friday

 

2014-08-10 17.37.34

I need some inspiration on the word change.  I open my Bible and look up the word in the back of my concordance.  My eyes hit this verse Malachi 3:5 “I the Lord do not change.”

 

I am so thankful that the Lord doesn’t change.  Wow, in the light of how this world groans and aches for the glory of Jesus to be shown and come to light, how people and nations change daily it seems.  God does not change.  He is the same.  His mercies continue to be new every morning, just as they were thousands of years ago.  People may change, but God doesn’t.

 

I remember a few years back when I wrote down these words : Change the way I think.  It was a prayer that God would change my negative pattern of thinking.  And I am so thankful that God, the one who does not change, continues to change me.  I am asking him to give me a heart that cares about the poor like His does.  I know I need some change in my heart.  I need some change in the way that I view myself.  I need to see myself in the light of Christ’s love.  How he loves me even when I fail Him.  I am so thankful that God is going to continue to change me until the day that I am present with Him in heaven.

 

God make me fight for you.  Change me so that every thing I do is bringing glory to your Name.  Change me so that I am part of your plan of hope and life and love to a world that groans in pain every day.  Oh God renew in me a love for those that are suffering.  Show me how to help those that are need.  Change me.

 

I am linking up with Kate Motaung for Five Minute Friday

2 thoughts on “Change-Five Minute Friday

  1. helldoesntownme

    Yes. He changes us. I’m glad He is changing you and me. Glad He gives us the words to write of His mercies, ever new, ever unchanging. Thank you so much for this piece.

    Visiting from Five Minute Fridays,

    Drusilla Barron (http://lovedasif.com)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

