Reach-Five Minute Friday

I reach because I want to stretch myself to the limits.  I am not content to sit back and settle for less.  I reach to serve God as much as I can.  Not because I have to, but because I want to out of my love for Him.   Out of the knowledge that He is the answer and He is what makes my heart beat.  I reach to teach my children God’s love, to help them understand Him in small ways.  It is a stretch because how can I explain a God I don’t fully understand?  His words guide me, helping me, showing me how to stretch myself to become fully alive.  I slowly unfurl under His love, becoming more alive as He changes me.  I reach for His hand, finding utmost comfort in His love, resting in His arms, breathing Him in instead of rushing.  I reach for you Jesus.

 

I am linking up with Kate Motaung for Five Minute Friday.

14 thoughts on “Reach-Five Minute Friday

  1. Anita Ojeda

    Yes! So often I feel inadequate to the task of ‘explaining God’ when there is so much I don’t understand. I can only hope that my life and my example and the words I speak represent Him the way He wants me too.

    Reply
  2. Liz

    Reaching is definitely a stretch – and the deeper the stretch, the more painful it can be. But I love that you know why you continue reaching.

    Great post!

    Reply
  3. Julie Lefebure

    Beautiful post! I especially appreciate how you stretch in trying to explain a God you don’t understand. So real. So true. Thanks for sharing your heart through your words and for pointing us to Jesus! Beautiful! Have a blessed weekend! I’m here from FMF.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

